“Waiting On” Wednesday: While It Lasts

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I was goofily in love with the second book in this series, Because of Low. Low’s best friend Cage was such a gorgeous mess, I couldn’t wait for him to get his own book and find someone and I was so happy when Glines announced that his book was next!  Seriously though, that cover makes me want to grab a tube of Cortaid.  His butt has to be itching, right?

While it LastsWhile It Lasts (Sea Breeze #3)

By Abbi Glines
Publication Date: August 7, 2012
Genre: Contemporary New Adult/YA-Mature

Maybe driving home after a few (or more) shots of tequila had been a bad idea, but hell, he did it all the time. The cops had to have been freaking bored to have pulled him over. He wasn’t even swerving! That’s Cage York’s story and he’s sticking to it.

Unfortunately, his baseball coach isn’t buying it. Cage has a free ride to the local junior college for baseball — or he did, until he’d gotten a DUI. Now, Cage has to decide: does he drop out and give up his dream of getting noticed by a college in the SEC, and possibly making it into the Major Leagues — or does he give in to his coach’s demands and spend his summer bailing hay?

Eva Brooks planned out her life step by step when she was eight years old. Not once over the years had she lost sight of her goals. Josh Beasley, her next door neighbor, had been the center of those goals. He’d been her first boyfriend at seven, her first kiss at ten, her first date at fifteen, and her first tragedy at eighteen. The moment she’d received the phone call from Josh’s mother saying he’d been killed along with four other soldiers just north of Baghdad, Eva’s carefully planned life imploded in the worst way possible.

Cage isn’t real happy with his closet-sized bedroom in the back of a foul smelling barn, or his daily interactions with cows, but he knows that if he doesn’t make his coach happy then he can kiss his scholarship goodbye. Only a sick and twisted man would decide his punishment was to be working on a farm all summer. No hot babes in bikinis waiting to meet a Southern boy to make her vacation complete. Just him and the damned cows.

Oh — and an uptight, snarky brunette with the biggest blue eyes he’s every seen. But she doesn’t count, because as hard as he’s tried to charm her out of her panties – he’s pretty sure she’d rather see him hung from the rafters than let him get a taste of her pretty little lips.

Goodreads Summary

Comments

  1. I love it when I stumble along an unknown series. I haven’t heard about this before but it looks exactly like something I might really enjoy. (:

    Aleksandra and her WoW

  2. That sounds like a really interesting read. I hadn’t heard of it or the series before, and I will definitley have to check them out 🙂

  3. jrsbookcase says:

    Another book I’m going to have to add to my wishlist! Awesome pick:) Happy reading:)

    Here’s the link to my WOW…

    http://jrafterdark.blogspot.com/2012/04/wow-iced-vamp-and-iron-mask-edition.html

  4. I’ve heard of this, but this is the first time I’ve seen the synopsis. Sounds great!

    My WOW
    Safari Poet

  5. I have not heard of this series before; but it does sound awesome 😀 Hope you’ll like this book 😉
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  6. Okay.. is this guy sitting NAKED on the hay? Because let me reassure you, it doesn’t just tickle, this sh’t HURTS like a b’tch! Not that I’d know or anything.. *cough*

    Patricia // My WOW

  7. While this isn’t something I’d normally read the cover does catch your eye. I mean Ow that has to be uncomfortable, hay in naughty places and scratchy as hell.

    My WOW

  8. Definitely intriguing! Thanks for sharing, and enjoy!

    Here’s MY WOW POST

  9. Dani @ Refracted Light Reviews says:

    I have not read any of Abbi’s books yet, but I REALLY need to! This looks cute. I love romances where one or both of them hate each other at first. Makes things fun 😉

    Thanks for visiting my WoW! 🙂

  10. Haha, I am laughing over the comments about him sitting naked on the hay. Hilarious!

    I have a soft spot for adult contemporary reads, but I love that this is “New Adult” — yay for reading about characters closer to my age. I’ll have to look into the first book.

    Thanks for stopping by! Following your blog! 🙂

  11. i haven’t heard of this one. fun cover though and i love contemporaries so i’ll probably give this one a try 🙂

    my WoW.

    -michelle

  12. oh heck yea!!! i still need to read because of low but damn!!! this cover is just yummie and cage sounds just mmm!!! great pick!!!
    Tara’s WoW

  13. Ahh! I didn’t know that this book was about Cage! I’m exciting now. Great pick! (:
    Waiting On Wednesday

  14. Great pick! And how cool, because this is my pick for next week! I love this series and love Abbi. Thanks for sharing!

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

