Cover Reveal: Water (Elemental #3) by Shauna Granger

I was really lucky to have been able to participate in the blog tour for the first book in the Elemental series, Earth and have the second, Air, waiting on my Kindle.  This is seriously a great YA urban fantasy series, I really like the concept and the characters are terrific.  When Shauna offered us the chance to be a part of the cover reveal for Water, I jumped – my ridiculous love of covers plus my fondness for this series made it a no-brainer.

This gorgeous cover was designed by Stephanie Mooney

Water

Water (Elemental #3)
By Shauna Granger
Estimated Release Date: June 19, 2012
Genre: Young Adult Urban Fantasy
Shayna’s first surfing session of the summer is interrupted by the screams of a mother who has lost her little boy in the water. Without regard to her own safety, Shayna swims out, rescues the boy, but must escape the clutches of something far worse than she could have ever imagined – mermaids.

Compelled to answer the sirens’ call, the boys of Shayna’s town are drawn to the sea, but when they return are afflicted by an unknown illness, a sickness which is draining them of their life force. Unable to tell anyone about the mermaids, Shayna and her friends are forced to solve the mystery before it’s too late, and in doing so, Shayna will finally have to face the full force of her powers. Whether she’s ready or not, she will have to face her true nature.

Goodreads Summary

Water on Goodreads
Shauna Granger’s Blog
Find Shauna on Facebook
Follow Shauna on Twitter

Comments

  1. I love the cover and think it fits more with the fantasy aspect then the first two covers..hmm wonder if they will redesign those..thanks for sharing.

    • That’s what I thought too! Earth was very paranormal-looking and not quite so much YA. Air is a little more fantasy and definitely YA. This is obviously fantasy and YA. It would be really nice if once the series is done, they redo all the covers to match, like Jeri Smith-Ready did with her Shade series.

  2. This is the first time I have heard about this series, but it sounds very interesting! Great cover too!

  3. I’ve not heard of this series or author before – great introduction for me and the cover art is amazing! Will have to look into either reviewing this book or adding a promo on my blog!

  4. Eep I love it, its creepy and awesome and of course illustrated!

    • Hi Sandy! I know – I think every book I’ve read in the last 6 months about mermaids has been completely creepy and, yikes, the eyes on this girl are spooky! She looks like she’s in an aquarium about to jump out at you.

  5. Shauna Granger says:

    Thanks so much for joining the tour! I’m so glad you like the cover!

  6. That is some illustration. Those eyes are haunting!
    – FABR Steph

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

