“Waiting On” Wednesday: Time Between Us

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I’m not completely sure if this is a strictly “he travels back in time”-type story or one where they can go back and forth together (I think it’s the latter). Honestly, until Eric Bana (drool) played Henry in The Time Traveler’s Wife, I wasn’t all that interested in that sort of thing at all anyway. There’s something about the synopsis for this one that grabbed me though and of course, it’s a book that isn’t coming out until I’ll be practically in a nursing home. Okay, not really, just October. But cripes, why do I pick books that have such long waits?

Time Between UsTime Between Us

By Tamara Ireland Stone

Publisher: Hyperion
Publication Date: October 9, 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

Anna and Bennett were never supposed to meet: she lives in 1995 Chicago and he lives in 2012 San Francisco. But Bennett’s unique ability to travel through time and space brings him into Anna’s life, and with him, a new world of adventure and possibility.

As their relationship deepens, they face the reality that time might knock Bennett back where he belongs, even as a devastating crisis throws everything they believe into question. Against a ticking clock, Anna and Bennett are forced to ask themselves how far they can push the bounds of fate—and what consequences they can bear in order to stay together.

Fresh, exciting, and deeply romantic, TIME BETWEEN US is a stunning and spellbinding debut from an extraordinary new talent in YA fiction.

Goodreads Summary

So what are you waiting on? Hopefully it comes out sooner than mine so I can add it to my list and get it sooner!

Comments

  1. This sounds good..thanks for sharing it

  2. I love books about time travel. I just hope they find a way to stay together. I like an HEA! I don’t read books without them lol
    My WOW

  3. I had this as one of my WoW picks last week. I’m really looking forward to it. Nicce pick :).
    My WoW

  4. This one sounds so good! I love time travel books and romance so this one sounds perfect. I can’t wait to read this one. Great pick 🙂

  5. This one sounds really good, I want to read it too! Thanks for dropping by my WoW post 🙂
    Kimberly @ Turning The Pages

  6. Ooh! This one sounds really really good. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!

    Here’s my WoW/WWW post

    Happy Reading!

    ~Danica Page
    Taking It One Page at a Time

  7. Jussy Who says:

    Hi there 🙂 just popping in…
    I’ve heard some great things about this book. Good choice.

    🙂 Here is my choice…
    Waiting On Wednesday

  8. The “waiting” part of Waiting on Wednesday is what really frustrates me. 😀 Love the sounds of TIME BETWEEN US, too, and can’t wait to read it. 🙂 Sadly we’ll have to wait… long.

    Carina
    Fictional Distraction

  9. Looks like a really good YA book, I will put it on my watch out for list =) Thank you for stopping by Guilty Pleasures.

  10. This sounds so interesting. I love books with time traveling…another book I have to look forward to.

  11. Nice pick! The story seems good. It reminds me of the movie The Lake House. Thanks for sharing!

  12. Ohh! That does sounds really good. I don’t recall having seen this before, but now I’m definitely curious. Time-travel never hurts. 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

