February R.A.K. Wrap-Up

I’m totally going to have to plead idiot this month. I’ve been torturing myself with this laptop and my left-handedness, which makes me tend to sweep my hand over the touch pad. I’m deleting things left and right, opening and closing windows. Seriously, I will probably have to re-write this post a couple of times. Color me dorky.

So I have a point, I promise. I’ve lost all of my emails I use to keep track of my R.A.K.s, given and sent (I do also blame that hideous Windows Live Mail – who’s the demon-spawn who invented that?). I think I’ve gotten it right but I swear if I haven’t or if I’ve missed something, beat me up and I’ll send you a R.A.K. back! Actually, no beating required, just let me know. 🙂  So, onward!

I sent:

         
The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley to Danielle @ Romance Book Junkies (this is one of my favorite books ever)
Scarlet to Lilly at Lilly Road (Cait loved this – I just bought it for myself too!)
I received:

Thanks to Danielle at Romance Book Junkies and the eternally lovely Lethea (the R.A.K.-er that I swear never sleeps), I received both books in Yvonne Woon’s Dead Beautiful series!

         

I hope everyone had a wonderful month full of happiness of the random sort, whether it was book love or something else, and that March brings you more of the same!

(No one go back and look at last month’s wrap-up and see that I was begging for the Patriots to win the Superbowl, ‘kay?)

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

