“Waiting On” Wednesday: Shine (Shade #3)

Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I absolutely loved the first two books in the series and I’m both happy and sad to get to the final book – I may or may not have participated a tiny bit in the Team Kilt action with Ficticious Delicious leading Zachary to second place in the YA Crush tournament . I’m also a little half-reluctant for May to get here because I’m a book worrier and I’ll probably be afraid to read it once I get my paws on it. Because I’m weird like that.

And, while I really love Smith-Ready whom I know is really happy with the way this looks? This cover is just not working, even if they did redo Shift and Shade to match it. Aura looks so pissed off. It’s not great either, but this second one I found that I’m assuming is for an overseas edition is a little better.

ShineShine (Shade #3)
By Jeri Smith-Ready

Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: May 1, 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

No other love has burned so bright

Life can change in an instant, and no one understands that better than Aura. It’s been almost a year since her boyfriend tragically died. She’s finally letting go of Logan’s violet-hued ghost, but not her search to uncover the truth about her past. As the first in a generation that can see ghosts, Aura is convinced that she has a connection to the Shift. She’s trusted Zachary, ever patient and ever by her side, with all that she knows. But when the government threatens his life in an attempt to learn Aura’s secrets, she will stop at nothing to protect herself and the one she loves…even if that means betraying her own heart.

Goodreads Summary

This is the other cover:

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

