“Waiting On” Wednesday: Storm (Elemental #1)

Waiting On Wednesday
“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I’m sort of at a point in my reading where I don’t know where I want to go.  I think I know what I’m tired of but I’m not sure what I want to read, you know?  I stumbled across this one and it sounds a little bit like a cross between a paranormal and a superhero genre (is there a superhero genre?).  I recently enjoyed Trance by Kelly Meding and earlier this year, The Golden Age by Carrie Vaughn.  So this sounds like something to try.I really don’t know about this cover though.  I’m not always about the bright colors and poofy dresses (or gleaming man-boobs), but these guys are a little too boy band for me.  Or something.

Storm (Elemental #1)
By BriStormgid KemmererPublisher: Kensington
Publication Date: April 24, 2012
Genre: YA Paranormal
Earth, Fire, Air, Water – they have more power than you dream. Ever since her ex-boyfriend spread those lies about her, Becca Chandler is suddenly getting all the guys—all the ones she doesn’t want. Then she saves Chris Merrick from a beating in the school parking lot. Chris is different. Way different: he can control water—just like his brothers can control fire, wind, and earth. They’re powerful. Dangerous. Marked for death

And now that she knows the truth, so is Becca.
Secrets are hard to keep when your life’s at stake. When Hunter, the mysterious new kid around school, turns up with a talent for being in the wrong place at the right time, Becca thinks she can trust him. But then Hunter goes head-to-head with Chris, and Becca wonders who’s hiding the most dangerous truth of all.
The storm is coming . . .
Goodreads Summary
Comments

  1. I hadn't heard of this one before, but it looks great! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Oh. I haven't heard of this book before. It sounds quite intriguing! Thank you for sharing it! Excellent choice!Sam

  3. I like the summary but I'm on the same page as you on the cover. It just looks, wrong. Hope you'll like the book when it's out!Jez @ Jez's Bookcase

  4. I REALLY want to read this one too!!!

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

