Top 10 Book Covers of 2011

Day two is picking the top book covers from 2011 and it was so exciting Cait fainted and I had to do this one by myself.  It’s a good thing I always have lots of contenders in my arsenal.As always, we’d love to hear some of your favorites!
I have seriously been known to buy books based on the cover and a general knowledge of an author’s name or the cover and a passing interest in whatever the blurb says.  I’m pretty much a monkey who goes for the shiny penny of any cover with color.  And pretty lettering.  But I really liked these this past year and I wanted to pull out a variety.  In no particular order:
        
  
        
     
Wither by Lauren DeStefano
Entangled by Cat Clarke
Eona by Alison Goodman
Spiderwork by LK Rigel
Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay
Undead by Isabella Kruger
Illuminated by Erica Orloff
Addicted by Charlotte Featherstone
The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Tomorrow: Top 10 Book Boyfriends of 2011!
Comments

  1. I love the Juliet Immortal cover! Megan @ Storybook Love Affair

  2. I was wondering how many people would put up Eona. I loved the book and put it in my Honorable mentions, awesome kick ass cover too.http://kristina-worldofbooks.blogspot.com/2011/12/top-10-of-2011-covers.html

  3. Wither's cover most definitely drew me in! Great Picks!Come check out my Top 10 List for amazing book covers!.Best of 2011: Book CoversHope you'll have time to check out my list.Mystifying Paranormal Reviews

  4. I LOOOVE these covers!!! This one was soooo hard for me dude!!

  5. Nice cover choices. I think "Entangled" looks the best.

  6. awesome listi totally 4got 2 add the perfect play to my listmy top covers of 2011

  7. ooh I have never seen the cover for addicted. It is beautiful. great list! My Top 10 Covers of 2011

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

