Top 10 Books Read in 2011

All week, Cait and I will be posting some of our top 10 favorites from 2011 (and a sneak peek at what we’re looking forward to in 2012) as part of the Top 10 in 2011 event hosted by Jessica at Confessions of a Bookaholic, Lisa from A Life Bound By Books, Jaime and Patricia from Two Chicks on Books and Rachel from Fiktshun.

We’d love it if you’d comment and let us know what some of your favorites are too this week!

I read roughly 300 book this year (should I be embarrassed about that? Geez.. what else did I do this year?!), and when I looked through everything on Goodreads it wasn’t as hard to narrow it down to ten as I thought. This list represents the best of the best!

DivergentDelirium

Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire – Review
Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James
Obsidian by Jennifer Armentrout – Review
Angelfall by Susan Ee – Review
Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning
Divide & Conquer by Madeleine Urban & Abigail Roux
Lord of Scoundrels by Loretta Chase
Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison

~Cait

I had a much easier time picking my top 10 favorite books than I thought.  Some of these didn’t end up being top-graded books, but they all either have already been re-read (some more than once – or a few times) or had a big impact on me.

Dragon Bound    Wither

Wither by Lauren DeStefano
Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke’s Heart by Sarah MacLean
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
Shift (Shade #2) by Jeri-Smith Ready
What I Did For a Duke by Julie Anne Long
Kiss of Snow by Nalini Singh
Where She Went by Gayle Forman
Rage (Riders of the Apocalypse #2) by Jackie Morse Kessler
First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones

~Barbara

Tomorrow: Top 10 Book Covers of 2011!

Comments

  1. Great picks! I have Delirium, Divergent, and Fifty Shades on my post. I have Obsidian, Shade & Shift, Beautiful Disaster, and The Fever series all on my TBR list.My Top 10 of 2011

  2. I love both lists!! Divergent and Obsidian are so amazing! And I totally loved Shift!! 🙂

  3. What a great list! I have been wanting to read Delirium- but haven't had a chance to get it yet. There are actually quite a few books that you listed that I want to read. I guess I better get them soon! I was hoping to get some of them for Christmas!~Jesshttp://thesecretdmsfilesoffairdaymorrow.blogspot.com/

  4. Need to get my copy of Shade & Shift read ASAP. Great lists of books.Amy @ http://www.bookgoonie.com

  5. Hi Jennifer – I have Delirium, Divergent and Obsidian in my TBR and I've read the rest. lolThank you, nea. 🙂 I'm thinking more and more that I need to get off of my butt and read Divergent, especially before the sequel comes out next year.Hi Fairday! Get working on that buy list!!! I have better taste than Cait, so feel free to use mine as your guide. ;)Amy, Shade and Shift were two of my absolute favorite books! I even forced poor Cait to read Shade and I'm going to have to scrounge out my copy of Shift for her soon. I'm really excited for Shine, the last book.

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

