"Waiting On" Wednesday: Scorched Skies

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I’m a HUGE Samantha Young fan. I’ve read all of her books (except one novella), and loved every one of them. I read Smokeless Fire, the first book in this series, a few months ago and I was immediately ready for the next book. I loved the cover for Smokeless Fire, but this one is gorgeous too, no? I love how vibrant the blue is. And the buff guy wearing a cape doesn’t hurt either. 😉

If you haven’t read her books, look them up and give ’em a try. Start with Smokeless Fire, it’s wonderful! I know after you finish it, you’ll be just as excited for Scorched Skies as I am.

Scorched Skies

By Samantha Young
Publisher: Create Space
Publication Date: Feb 21, 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

FEAR THE HEAT…Ari’s life has irrevocably changed. Her time is split between dodging the political machinations of the terrifying Sultan Jinn and The White King, reining in Charlie who has been granted a wish that could destroy him, and trying to navigate the choppy waters of her now very complicated relationship with guardian Jinn, Jai.

All of that fades in comparison, however, when heartbreak once again seeks out Ari and she realizes she can no longer avoid her connection to the Jinn world. Instead she must stand and face it head on.

Especially now a formidable sorcerer has discovered her existence.

To save not only herself, but the rest of the Jinn world, Ari will have to team up with The Guild of hunters to track the sorcerer down… before he finds her, takes her, and bleeds the power of the Seal from her to hold all at his command.

Goodreads Summary

Cait

Comments

  1. I've never heard of this series. Thanks for bringing it to my attention 🙂My WOW

  2. This is my first time seeing this cover! It looks intense. The book sounds interesting too!! Great choice! Thank you for sharing it!!SamBooks For All Seasons

  3. *does the happy dance* Did I actually manage to find a book not many people have heard of yet?! I'm shocked. Really, I am. 😉

  4. I've never read anything by this author, I might have to check it out. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Ooh. No I've never heard of this series but I'm def. going to look them up. I Love the names of the books!! Very catchy!GiselleXpresso Reads

  6. This looks like something I would like. Thanks for including the author's site. I am off to check that out.

  7. I love this cover! I haven't readSmokeless Fire, but have heard it's good. I need to get caught up so I can read this one.Thanks for sharing & for stopping by my blog!

  8. Ohh doesn't the cover look hot? yay~ definitely adding this one on my pile! Awesome pick!My WoW picks hereJay @ We Fancy Books

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

