"Waiting On" Wednesday: Auracle

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

I first stumbled across Gina Rosati on Twitter when our paths crossed because of someone we both followed or something.  I really like tracking back conversations and following new authors and the first thing I noticed by checking out her twitter stream was that she was freakishly nice.  Then I checked out her website and saw her upcoming book and knew it was going on my must-have list for 2012.  I love the idea of astral projection – I can think of a lot of places I’d like to go if I had the chance (*cough*Eric Bana’s pants*cough*).  Like most of my picks lately, this doesn’t come out until late summer, so I have a long wait ahead of me.  Long enough to imagine lots of places I’d like to project myself that don’t sound dirty.

I didn’t forget!  Pretty, pretty cover…pets..

AuracleAuracle
By Gina Rosati

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: August 7, 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
Gina Rosati’s Website

On the surface, there’s nothing remarkable about Anna Rogan: She gets average grades, she’s not especially fashionable, she spends most of her time just hanging out with her best friend Rei. But Anna does have a remarkable secret: she has the ability to do astral projection. She uses her out-of-body experiences to explore the universe, until one day when there’s an accident at school and her classmate Taylor gets into her body. Now Taylor’s using her new identity to accuse an innocent boy of murder and she shows no signs of leaving Anna’s body. The only person who knows Anna’s secret is Rei, and as her feelings for Rei grow she must face a future where they can never touch…unless they can get find a way to get Taylor out of Anna’s body, stop the murder trial, and discover the true nature of Anna’s power.

Goodreads Summary

So what are you waiting for this week?

Barbara

Comments

  1. Auracle looks and sounds wonderful! I'm really excited to see what it brings.Excellent pick this week~My pick this week: http://mochalattereads.blogspot.com/2011/12/waiting-on-wednesday36.html-★Wendy★A Cupcake and a Latte: Young Adult Reviews!

  2. Oh.My.GOODNESS!The cover for Auracle! GORGEOUS!But August? SERIOUSLY? How am I meant to wait that long for this shelf candy!

  3. This was going to by my WOW pick this week until I changed it because of a recent cover reveal I'd been waiting for. I'm really looking forward to this as well.My WOW

  4. Love the cover! The book sounds pretty interesting! Awesome choice!! Thank you for sharing!SamBooks For All Seasons

  5. Oh, goody. This sounds exciting. I can't imagine doing astral projections much less have someone else take over my body but I guess it would be quite an adventure. Hehe+ points for being the first to feature this (that I know of). Thanks for sharing! ;)Hope you can visit my WoW post this week:http://thetravelingreader.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/waiting-on-wednesday-8/Plus, my giveaway is still ongoing until 4 PM (Philippine Time) today:http://thetravelingreader.wordpress.com/2011/12/07/gift-card-giveaway-hop/Would love for you to join! ;)- Mauie (The Traveling Reader)

  6. Fantastic pick! Thanks for sharing. Adding this to my TBR list! ❤

  7. I have heard good things about this book. Im adding this one on my list ;)Awesome pick!See my WoW picks hereJay @ We Fancy Books

  8. Very tempting! This one does sound like one you won't be able to put down.Here's MY WOW POST andMY WEBSITE

  9. Ooh something new that I hadn't heard of. I must have this book. Old follower. Great job.GraceLivre De Amour-Books of Love Blog

  10. I don't think that I have seen this before. It looks like a fantastic read. Thanks for sharing it.My WOW at FABR: Once

  11. This sounds really good and the cover is gorgeous! Adding it to my TBR list! 🙂WOW @ Du Livre

  12. You know, I don't think astral projection has been explored very much in YA. I'm anxious to see this author's take. LOVE the cover too.Have an amazing reading week!- Asher (from Paranormal Indulgence)

  13. I have this on my to-read list and I can't wait to pick it up. I wonder if it's on NetGalley?——Giselle @ booknerd.caWaiting on Wednesday

  14. Ahhhh yes this is going to be AWESOME!! I'm really excited for it as well :))Anna @ Literary Exploration

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

