2012 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

Can you believe it’s time to start signing up for challenges for next year again?  Eep!  I need to get my rear in gear to finish up this year’s, but I think I have a good idea now about what I can accomplish in 2012 at least.The Book Vixen is hosting a 2012 Outdo Yourself Challenge.  The details:

  • Runs January 1st, 2012 through December 31st, 2012 (books read prior to January 1st don’t count toward the challenge!).  You can sign up anytime, even after the challenge has started.  Linky Sign up at The Book Vixen’s Blog
  • The goal is to outdo yourself by reading more books in 2012 than you did in 2011.  See the different levels below and pick the one that works for you.  Nothing is set in stone, you can change levels at any time during the challenge.
  • Books can be any format (bound, eBook or audio).
  • Rereads and crossovers from other challenges are allowed.
  • Grab the Reading Challenge button and post this reading challenge on your blog to track your progress.  Include a link back to the sign-up post so others can join the challenge too!  You don’t have to be a blogger to participate; you could track your progress on Goodreads or LibraryThing.
Levels
Getting my heart rate up – read 1- 5 more books
Out of breath – read 6-10 more books
Breaking a sweat – read 11-15 more books
I’m on fire! – read 16+ more books

I generally try not to do things the easy way, or so everyone tells me, so I’m going to go with I’m on fire!  I’m going to repeat my Goodreads challenge of 250 books in 2012 which I’m assuming I’ll make this year, so it’s 266+ for me next year!

Comments

  1. 266 books! That's a ton. Despite what my GR widget says, I've already hit my 250 books for this year. So maybe next year I'll do 275? I don't know, maybe my challenge should be to read less books!

  2. If you're already OVER 250 and it's only November, I think my 266 isn't quite a ton, dork. lolWant me to put you down for 275? Since this one is so big, rather than doing the list on the Challenge page, I'm making progress bars. 'Cuz I'm l33t like that. 😉

  3. Wow, you read a lot! Thanks for participating. Good luck and I hope you reach your goal!Happy reading 🙂

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

