On My Wishlist (19)

On My Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a fun bookish meme hosted by Book Chick City.  It’s a post where I get to list the books I’m waiting to get my mitts on, whether they’re already released, pre-releases or figments of my imaginations.  Well, no not that last one.  Just books I want to have.

This week I’m doing something I’ve never done before.  I actually have two books on my wishlist that are already out!  The darn things have been popping up on my “customers who purchased xx have also purchased xx” when I check out at Amazon for what seems like ages.  I want them.  Badly.  Amazon, I give up – you win this one.

ParanormalcyParanormalcy

By Kiersten White
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: August 31, 2010
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

Weird as it is working for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, Evie’s always thought of herself as normal. Sure, her best friend is a mermaid, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormals’ glamours, but still. Normal.

Only now paranormals are dying, and Evie’s dreams are filled with haunting voices and mysterious prophecies. She soon realizes that there may be a link between her abilities and the sudden rash of deaths. Not only that, but she may very well be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures.

So much for normal.

Goodreads Summary

SupernaturallySupernaturally

By Kiersten White
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: July 26, 2011
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

Evie finally has the normal life she’s always longed for. But she’s shocked to discover that being ordinary can be . . . kind of boring. Just when Evie starts to long for her days at the International Paranormal Containment Agency, she’s given a chance to work for them again. Desperate for a break from all the normalcy, she agrees.

But as one disastrous mission leads to another, Evie starts to wonder if she made the right choice. And when Evie’s faerie ex-boyfriend Reth appears with devastating revelations about her past, she discovers that there’s a battle brewing between the faerie courts that could throw the whole supernatural world into chaos. The prize in question? Evie herself.

So much for normal.

Goodreads Summary

Barbara

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

