On My Wishlist (16) – Cait Style


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. It’s also an event that you can join in with too – Mr Linky is always at the ready for you to link your own ‘On My Wishlist’ post. If you want to know more click here.

It’s August, and do you know what the means? Heat waves, back to school and… the release of Bloodlines, the first book in Richelle Mead’s new Vampire Academy World series. I thought this would only be appropriate to post, since it’s only a matter of days that it will be purchased and in my hands. I can barely contain the excitement!

Bloodlines
By Richelle Mead
Publisher: Razorbill
Publish Date: Aug 23, 2011
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Paranormal

When alchemist Sydney is ordered into hiding to protect the life of Moroi princess Jill Dragomir, the last place she expects to be sent is a human private school in Palm Springs, California. But at their new school, the drama is only just beginning.

Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, Bloodlines explores all the friendship, romance, battles and betrayals that made the #1 New York Times bestselling Vampire Academy series so addictive – this time in a part-vampire, part-human setting where the stakes are even higher and everyone’s out for blood.

Goodreads Summary

Cait

Comments

  1. But, but, but, but…I don't read this series! You're supposed to have things on your wishlist that are shareable. This makes me a sad panda.

  2. I have to agree with that one! Bloodlines looks great and is getting good reviews.My wishlist this week was inspired by my walk through my closing Borders. I hope you will stop by and if you like please follow.

  3. I agree, Bloodlines looks great!!My wishlist: http://lost-in-lit.blogspot.com/2011/08/on-my-wishlist-7.html

  4. I can't for this one too! But I have to finish the last three books in the Vampire Academy series first. Love Adrian. 🙂 Btw, I'm in love with your header. New follower here. :)Dea Teen Readers' Diary

  5. Barbara – Umm.. we might have to rethink this whole friendship thing. I'm not sure we'll work out if you haven't read the VA series yet. JK! JK! And no wonder why you're a sad panda.. you're seriously missing out. ;-)Lisa – Heading over now! Isn't picking books up fro cheap the best?Lost – So happy I'm not the only one that thinks so ;-)Dea – What?! Drop everything and go read the last three now. Last Sacrifice is amazing! I loved Adrian, but not Rose and Adrian together. Can't wait to see what's in store for him now…

  6. I wish there was some kind of time travel machine, just so I could fast forward to the release date of Bloodlines! Great pick!New Follower 🙂Amy's Wishlist

  7. Yes! Yes! Yes! I want Blooklines as well! I've just started Spirit Bound and have Last Sacrifice to start immediately after. Love Adrian too! 🙂

  8. Amy – If you ever stumble upon such a time machine, would you be willing to share? That sure would come in handy. lolMel – Oh, Spirit Bound was heart breaking. *wipes a tear* Thankfully, Last Sacrifice more than made up for it! I love me some Dimitri..

  9. I have this one on my wishlist as well 🙂 I still need to read her Vampire Academy series!

  10. I can't wait to read Bloodlines – I loved VA series, so I'm hoping this will be just as good.

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

