On My Wishlist (13)

On My Wishlist is the fabulous Saturday meme hosted by the equally fabulous Book Chick City where I get to post about books that I want to get my chocolate-covered hands on.  Mr. Linky is always waiting if you want to join in.

My weekends have been crazy for a while and I haven’t participated in the meme since the end of April, so I have a huge list of “wants” stacked up, but I’m keeping it to a couple that are upcoming releases for series I follow.

HellbentHellbent (Cheshire Red Reports #2)
By Cherie Priest

Publisher: Spectra
Publication Date: August 30, 2011
Genre: Urban Fantasy

Vampire thief Raylene Pendle doesn’t need more complications in her life. Her Seattle home is already overrun by a band of misfits, including Ian Stott, a blind vampire, and Adrian deJesus, an ex-Navy SEAL/drag queen. But Raylene still can’t resist an old pal’s request: seek out and steal a bizarre set of artifacts. Also on the hunt is a brilliant but certifiably crazy sorceress determined to stomp anyone who gets in her way. But Raylene’s biggest problem is that the death of Ian’s vaunted patriarch appears to have made him the next target of some blood-sucking sociopaths. Now Raylene must snatch up the potent relics, solve a murder, and keep Ian safe—all while fending off a psychotic sorceress. But at least she won’t be alone. A girl could do a lot worse for a partner than an ass-kicking drag queen—right?

Goodreads Summary

LothaireLothaire (Immortals After Dark #12)
By Kresley Cole

Publisher: Gallery
Publication Date: Expected to be January 10, 2012
Genre: Paranormal Romance

From the humblest of beginnings a millennia ago, Lothaire the Enemy of Old rose to power, becoming the most feared and evil vampire in the immortal world. Driven by his past, he will not rest until he captures the vampire Horde’s crown for himself. The discovery of his Bride, the female meant only for him, threatens to derail his plot.

Elizabeth Pierce is a mere mortal, a glaring vulnerability for a male with so many blood foes bent on annihilating anything he desires. Yet soon he discovers his Bride’s secret. A magnificent power dwells inside the fragile human, one that will aid his quest. But to possess that power, he will have to destroy her. Will Lothaire succumb to the torments of his past, or seize a future with her?

Goodreads Summary

So what’s on your wishlist this week?

Barbara

Comments

  1. Oooh, I still need to read Rage, but I'm looking forward to Loss as well.Happy reading!Here's mine: http://simpleloveofreading.blogspot.com/2011/06/on-my-wishlist-55.html

  2. Ooh, Lothaire looks good. Love the cover of the Lothaire book. New follower.

  3. I haven't read these series yet, but the cover art especially the eyes are so fantastic. PS: Dig your masthead. The typestyle is great!

  4. I don't know any of these series but they do look good!

  5. I've heard great things about the Rage series, Hope you enjoy your books when you get them! 😀

  6. Great wishlist! I soooo cannot WAIT for Lothaire to come out! And the cover, I love it!Suzanne @ Under the Covers

  7. ooooooooo! Happy Reading

  8. Oh I LOVE the Immortals After Dark series!! My wishlist!

  9. i haven't read any of the books in the horsemen of apocalypse series yet and i am dying to read them. i heard good stuff about this series.here's mine: http://bookcomfort.blogspot.com/2011/06/on-my-wishlist-8.html

  10. Great choices! I still need the first Cherry Priest book. I'm still drooling over that one. 🙂

  11. Nice list! I heard a lot of good about Cherie Priest and still haven't read her yet, sadly.

  12. My featured wish is Junonia by Kevin Henkes. Come see why.

  13. Thanks for stopping by, everyone! I had fun checking out all of your lists. 🙂

  14. I haven't tried any Vampire books for a long time.Thanks for stopping by my blog.Kero

  15. I have avidly read all of Kresley’s novels, and except for Deep Kiss of Winter, have loved them all passionately. But, there is so little about this book to love. Regin’s character is brilliant, and Declan is just lackluster from start to finish. At the end, you’re left wondering why she doesn’t just kill him so he can come back again and do it better next time. The most fascinating character developments were happening….with secondary characters. Lothaire really shines, and you’re left with a sour taste each time the story returns to Regin and Declan. If there was ever a novel to skip in this series, it would be this one

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

