On My Wishlist (12)

On My Wishlist

On My Wishlist is hosted by the wonderful Book Chick City (follow her on Twitter if you don’t, she’s wonderful), a Saturday meme where I get to list any books that I’m dreaming about adding to my collection.  Or any book with cover art that I’m drooling over and need an excuse to stare at a little bit more.  I’m easy that way.  This week I picked a book that’s the second book in a series – the first got terrific reviews and as a result, has been collecting dust on my Kindle since it came out. Hopefully I’ll get around to reading it before this one is released.  Sigh.

Cold FireCold Fire (Spiritwalker #2)

By Kate Elliot
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: September 26, 2011
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Steampunk

Cat and her cousin are key players in a drama of dragons and politics. Everyone wants something from them – including the warlord who’s conquering all Europa and the Cold Mages who dare defy him. But the Master of the Wild Hunt is most dangerous of all. He will command Cat’s loyalty using what she holds most dear.

In a world where science and magic are at war, one girl must save those she loves, or lose everything.

Goodreads Summary

I’d comment on how much I loved the first one and can’t wait to continue the story, but….  😉

So what’s on your wishlist this week?

Barbara

Comments

  1. this is the first time i've seen this book and heard anything about the series. the premise sounds really good and makes me look for the 1st book to check it out. thanks for sharing!

  2. Sounds awesome! I haven't read the first one though!

  3. Cool pick! I still have to get around to this series myself. Hopefully sooner rather than later. 🙂On My Wishlist

  4. Ooo..This sounds good. On a dragon kick right now and this seems like it would fit in nicely with that. Awesome list!Megan Marie

  5. that is also in my wishlist!:Dparenting articles

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

