On My Wishlist (11)

On My Wishlist
Every Saturday, the wonderful Book Chick City hosts this meme, where I get to put up pretty pictures of the books I want to get my hands on.  The last few times I’ve posted I’ve wished for historicals, fantasy, a futuristic, a collection of menages – so I thought I’d be predictable and wish for a humorous YA.

Beauty QueensBeauty Queens

By Libba Bray
Publication Date: May 24, 2011
Publisher: Scholastic
Genre: Young Adult

From bestselling, Printz Award-winning author Libba Bray, the story of a plane of beauty pageant contestants that crashes on a desert island.

Teen beauty queens. A “Lost”-like island. Mysteries and dangers. No access to email. And the spirit of fierce, feral competition that lives underground in girls, a savage brutality that can only be revealed by a journey into the heart of non-exfoliated darkness. Oh, the horror, the horror! Only funnier. With evening gowns. And a body count.

Goodreads Summary

So what’s on your wishlist this week?

Barbara

Comments

  1. That sounds hilarious, I love this wishlist feature as I always find loads of new books!

  2. Me too. 🙂 My Amazon wishlist is bursting with books I've found through everyone else's wishlists. I think this one was on someone else's a couple of weeks ago too.

  3. Since I am working my way through the tv series Lost I am game for this book.

  4. I want to reed this one too!Great pick :)Happy readingJuleshttp://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

  5. i want to read this too! i have heard so many great things about this book! i hope you'll get the chance to read it. :)http://bookcomfort.blogspot.com/2011/04/on-my-wishlist-4.html

  6. Hawaiian history and culture is another interest of mine. So when I saw a review of this book pop up on Twitter, I had to click through and read it. The book sounds good. Come see which book I'm wishing for.

  7. I hope you get this. I am curious. Hope you get it and post a review!!

  8. Funny cover 🙂

  9. Libba Bray is one of my favorite authors! I love the Gemma Doyle trilogy! Great choice! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  10. Ooo awesome pick! 🙂 I need to add this book to my TBR list.

  11. Thanks for commenting (:This one is on my wishlist, too. I haven't read anything by this author yet, but I hear she's great! Nice pick (:

  12. What a cover! lol

  13. I haven't seen this one before. I'm adding it my TBR right now…

  14. Great pick.

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

