On My Wishlist (6)

On My Wishlist
Hosted every Saturday by Book Chick City, On My Wishlist is a blog-tastic meme that lets me list the books I’m lusting after each week and want to add to my collection.  There’s also the fun of checking out lots of other bloggers and their wishlists from their Mr. Linky at my hostess’ site so I can add to mine with awesome books I’d never have found otherwise.  Having extra money is overrated, right?

I was playing around in my Amazon recommendations area and seeing what’s new and a little unexpected for me, so my Wishlist picks are pre-releases this week.

What I Did For a DukeWhat I Did For a Duke (Pennyroyal Green #5)

By Julie Anne Long
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: February 22, 2011
Genre: Historical Romance

For years, he’s been an object of fear, fascination and..fantasy.  But of all the wicked rumors that shadow the formidable Alexander Moncrieffe, Duke of Falconbridge, the ton knows one thing for certain: only fools dare cross him.  And when Ian Eversea does just that, Moncrieffe knows the perfect revenge: he’ll seduce Ian’s innocent sister Genevieve – the only Eversea as yet untouched by scandal.  First he’ll capture her heart…and then he’ll break it.

But everything about Genevieve is unexpected: the passion simmering beneath her cool control, the sharp wit tempered by gentleness…And though Genevieve has heard the whispers about the duke’s dark past, and knows she trifles with him at her peril, one incendiary kiss tempts her deeper into a world of extraordinary sensuality.  Until Genevieve is faced with a fateful choice…is there anything she won’t do for a duke?

How to Flirt w/Naked WerewolfHow to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf

By Molly Harper
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publication Date: February 22, 2011
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Even in Grundy, Alaska, it’s unusual to find a naked guy with a bear trap clamped to his ankle on your porch.  But when said guy turns into a wolf, recent southern transplant Mo Weinstein has no difficulty identifying the problem.  Her surly neighbor Cooper Graham – who has been openly critical of Mo’s ability to adapt to life in Alaska – has trouble of his own.  Werewolf trouble.

For Cooper, an alpha in self-imposed exile from his dysfunctional pack, it’s love at first sniff when it comes to Mo.  But Cooper has an even more pressing concern on his mind.  Several people around Grundy have been the victims of wolf attacks, and since Cooper has no memory of what he gets up to while in werewolf form, he’s worried that he might be the violent canine in question.

If a wolf cries wolf, it makes sense to listen, yet Mo is convinced that Cooper is not the culprit.  Except if he’s not responsible, then who is?  And when a werewolf falls head over haunches in love with you, what are you supposed to do anyway?  The rules of dating just got a whole lot more complicated…

Goodreads Summaries

So what’s on your wishlist this week?

Barbara

Comments

  1. I want to read How to flirt with a werewolf – love the titles to her books. On Our Wishlist

  2. I'm late posting my wishes because I'm slammed with research for a paper. These wishes are from January. Come see what I'm wishing for.

  3. BLHmistress – Isn't that great? It's what first caught my eye. I like the cover art too, it's a little different. Your wishlist is fun, definitely get started on that Ione series!pussreboots – I put in a request for my library to find Stolen for me because of your Wishlist last weekend. I'll be excited to compare notes with you on it!

  4. I have Naked werewolf on my tbr. Can't wait to get to it. I'll have to check out the Duke one too. Great choices this week!

  5. I want to read Naked Werewolf too. I love her Dead Girls Don't series. Shari

  6. These both look a little naughty I'll be adding them to my tbr list.

  7. How to flirt with a naked werewolf sounds funny. 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog! 😀

  8. Love Molly Harper! Can't wait for this one.P.S. I just spend the last 30min (or so) looking through your blog, and I can tell I'm going to be a frequent visitor. Hope you don't mind. 😉

  9. I'd love it! It's nice to "meet" you, Cait – I just spent some pleasurable time at your blog, your reviews are a lot of fun. Can I just say I'm glad I didn't pick up Nocturne. O.o

  10. Thanks for stopping by! I love the title of the werewolf one, just might have to add that to my own! 😉

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

