On My Wishlist (4)

On My Wishlist is a weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday.  It gives me a chance to post the books I’m drooling over but haven’t actually bought yet.  They can be old, new or pre-releases.  If you’d like to join in, just jump over to my hostesses’ site and add your site’s link to the always ready Mr. Linky!

I’m in a bloodthirsty mood I think – I picked up Allison Hewitt is Trapped: A Zombie Novel (thanks SO much to the Wishlist of someone else last weekend) and now I found this one courtesy of a review on Dear Author last week and it looks so good!  The earlier book in the series, Bleeding Violet, had gotten a better review, but twisted soul that I am I liked the idea of a couple of psychopathic girls a little better, so that’s what’s on my wishlist this weekend

Slice of Cherry (Portero #2)

By Dia Reeves
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: January 4, 2011
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal

Kit and Fancy Cordelle are sisters of the best kind: best friends, best confidantes, and best accomplices. The daughters of the infamous Bonesaw Killer, Kit and Fancy are used to feeling like outsiders, and that’s just the way they like it. But in Portero, where the weird and wild run rampant, the Cordelle sisters are hardly the oddest or most dangerous creatures around.

It’s no surprise when Kit and Fancy start to give in to their deepest desire—the desire to kill. What starts as a fascination with slicing open and stitching up quickly spirals into a gratifying murder spree. Of course, the sisters aren’t killing just anyone, only the people who truly deserve it. But the girls have learned from the mistakes of their father, and know that a shred of evidence could get them caught. So when Fancy stumbles upon a mysterious and invisible doorway to another world, she opens a door to endless possibilities….

Goodreads Summary

It sounds nice and freaky.  🙂

So what’s on your wishlist this weekend?

Barbara

Comments

  1. I have ten new wishes list this week. Come by and see what they are.

  2. You're right, this does sound freaky. Not the type of book I usually read, but I think I'll add it to my wishlist anyways (:

  3. I've been curious about Slice of Cherry too. Heh… About the Allison one… I guess the zombie theme was a good one this week. 🙂

  4. I been wanting to read Slice of Cherry heard good things about that one.On My Wishlist

  5. I loved Slice of Cherry! It's deliciously morbid!

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

