Bloggiesta Ole!

Little Pedro here (Plan. Edit. Develop. Review. Organize) promised nachos, enchiladas and margaritas during this blog renovation thing I hear.  The margarita thing might have been selective hearing on my part, but I know I heard nachos.  Natasha at Maw Book Blog is hosting, the objective is blog evaluation, improvement and re-energizing.  There are going to be some mini-challenges, tips posted and Twitter madness and the fun lasts today through Sunday.  You can go here to check out the details.
I’ve done a massive cosmetic blog overhaul in the last couple of weeks including creating page templates and putting my Saturday meme posts together except for the final info and setting them to auto publish along with having some Jack Handey Deep Thoughts about what sorts of things I want to start doing.
My goals for the weekend:
  • Create a text file for all of the loose CSS and HTML cheat sheets I have all over. Done!
  • Write the reviews I have sitting in my queue.
  • Organize my To Be Reviewed list. Done!
  • Start using Google Follower on blog, work on networking and utilize Book Blog account better. Not going to do it.
  • Figure out my inspiration post (yeah, I know that’s a vague one, but I know what I mean).
  • Work on e-reader resource tab and page.
  • I’m completely out of my mind because I just added creating a new page to sort reviews by their titles and updating my labels so they sort by things like genre, etc. to my list.  I’ve already started by creating the page and putting it up in my tab menus   Done!
It’s going to be fuuuhreeezing this weekend here in Wisconsin, so while it’s a requirement that I’ll have to take time out to watch the Packers cream the Bears Sunday (I hope I didn’t just jinx them), I’ll be sitting here wrapped in my electric blanket with my warm slippers on, puttering away.  Nachos are the breakfast of kings!
(all of my cheat sheets)
Comments

  1. I hope you accomplish all of your goals – and I hope you don't freeze! Those nachos sound goood. 🙂

  2. Hot chocolate and nachos! Thanks for stopping by, I'm making my rounds in a sec, I need a break from my freaking out over all I need to do. 🙂

  3. That is a lot of cheat sheets! Cheat sheets happens to be the subject of one of the flashback mini-challenges. So check it out if you haven't done so. Good luck Barbara with everything! And let me know if you need help with anything at all. Just give me a shout out on Twitter @bloggiesta.

  4. Thanks for stopping by. :-)Regarding my signature (when you have time 😉 )http://www.mylivesignature.com/Once you create one, you can link directly or just right-click, save to your hard drive, and upload to your site.

  5. Organizing the TBR is so crucial to effective blogging! Props to you for putting this as a priority.

  6. I am pretty organized. Yet there are always something which get left out. I am working on that!Here is my Lables/Tags Mini Challenge post.

  7. Wow, you have a LOT of reviews to keep organized, I think you're already doing a really good job of it. I like that you have them sorted by year too; I don't have that issue to work out yet, but that's something I'll end up with too eventually.Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  8. Good luck getting everything together! It looks like you've already accomplished a lot, so good luck with the rest, and congrats on what you did do! And, it's freezing in Idaho too!

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

