On My Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday.  It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet.  They can be old, new or forthcoming.  It’s also an event that you can join in with too – Mr. Linky is always at the ready for you to link your own “On My Wishlist” post.  If you want to know more, click HERE.

It looks like I’m in an Urban Fantasy mood this week:

Grave Witch (Alex Craft, Book 1)
By Kalayna Price
Publisher: Roc
Publication Date: October 15, 2010

Not even death can save her now. As a grave witch, Alex Craft can speak to the dead-she’s even on good terms with Death himself. As a consultant for the police, she’s seen a lot of dark magic, but nothing has prepared her for her latest case. When she’s raising a “shade” involved in a high profile murder, it attacks her, and then someone makes an attempt on her life. Someone really doesn’t want her to know what the dead have to say, and she’ll have to work with mysterious homicide detective Falin Andrews to figure out why…

   (from the product description)

Trick of The Light (A Trickster Novel)
By Rob Thurman
Publisher: Roc
Publication Date: September 1, 2009

When Trixa learns of a powerful artifact known as the Light of Life, she knows she’s hit the jackpot. Both sides-angel and demon-would give anything for it. But first she has to find it. And as Heaven and Hell ready for an apocalyptic throwdown, Trixa must decide where her true loyalty lies, and what she’s ready to fight for. Because in her world, if you line up on the wrong side, you pay with more than your life…

(from the product description)

The Grimrose Path (A Trickster Novel 2)
By Rob Thurman
Publisher: Roc
Publication Date: September 7, 2010
Bar owner Triva Iktomi knows that inhuman creatures of light and darkness roam Las Vegas-especially since she’s a bit more than human herself. She’s just been approached with an unusual proposition. Something has slaughtered almost one thousand demons in six months. And the killing isn’t going to stop unless Trixa and her friends step into the fight…  (from the product description)
So that’s where I’m stopping this week, because my TBR pile is topping over and I’m afraid to even think too hard about adding more books yet (well, I’m lying, but if I get started I’ll be here all day because most of what I really want are series’ that are five or six books in that I have to start from the beginning, sigh.
What are you wishing for?
Comments

  1. All these sound so good, Added them to my endless pile of books. If its a series I have to read from beginning to the end usually.Hope you get to read these books soon and can't wait for your reviews.My Wishlist

  2. I'm so bad with series'. I love, love them, but I do have to start from the beginning, them I'm obsessive about buying them all. I just got Deanna Raybourne's 4th one, not realizing it was…her 4th one. Had to pick up the other three and now that's another pile, lol.

  3. I'm posting my wishes late again today because I've been busy baking.

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

