JLA’s #1 Fangirl

While I would like to say I spent all week reading the books that I “have-to” for review, I can’t. I did the book blogger equivalent of skipping class and spent my week reading every book that Jennifer L. Armentrout has out. Having already read everything she’s written five times twice already, I decided to call it like it is and have named myself JLA’s #1 Fangirl. So, in true book blogger spirit, I’m going to do a post about it. ;-)

Pure Banner
#1.
The PURE tour has kicked off and will be coming our way in a few weeks. There are two tour-long giveaways being hosted by a few bloggers, which you are allowed to enter multiple times if you comment on various tour spots. Trust me, you want to win this book. If you’re even the littlest bit excited about reading Pure, you need to head on over to the tour schedule for more details.

Speaking of PURE, did you know that both B&N and Amazon released the digital version early??!?! It’s on there to be purchased right now if you so desire. And the digital version has a scene (or scenes?) from Seth’s POV, which makes me really want to go buy it. It isn’t too stalkerish to have both the bound version AND the digital version, is it? I honestly don’t think I can continue living if I don’t read Seth’s version of things.

Yes, I may have just put my hand to my forehead in true Southern Belle fashion.
Don’t judge.

Shadows
2.
I finally broke down and bought Shadows this week. I don’t know why I was so hesitant to read it. It was, you know, awesome. It provided some background to the whole series, and it really explained a lot of Daemon’s jerky behavior in Obsidian. The rage and grief that Daemon felt after The Event (don’t want to spoil it for those that haven’t read it yet) was so heart breaking! I confess though, while I enjoyed Shadows I found myself reading it faster so that I could get to Obsidian. I’m obsessed with Daemon and Katy. I’m seriously wondering what is wrong with me that I’m more attracted to the jerky brother than the sweet one. So, if you’re at all into the Lux seris, Shadows is a must-read. It’s quick, and it’ll only take you a few hours but it will sort of tide you over until Onyx comes out. Maybe.

Onyx
3.

I have a bit of an Onyx announcement to make:

Daemon will be HERE, on the blog, May 20.

SQUEEEEEEE!!!

I’m so freakin’ excited for this book I can hardly stand it. I can’t get enough of Daemon’s sexy abs (thank heavens he has such an aversion to wearing shirts) and jerky attitude. And of course, the sweet moments where his wall comes down and he shows us how vulnerable he really is are the BEST. EVER. Swoon worthy, y’all.

Daemon has decided to try his hand at writing an advice column, and has opened a forum for you to submit your problems and questions. Go HERE to write him – check out the sidebar too, we’ll keep a way there for you to send in questions. I can’t wait to see what his answers are!

4.
Speaking of the Lux series, I was catching up on my JLA blog reading the other night, and she had posted an interview with the cover models of Obsidian and Onyx. I’ve never really thought the guy on the cover was as cute as I pictured Daemon to be in my head. And then I saw real life photos of the cover model, and HOLY COW is he good looking. I’m stealing these from JLA’s post, and I just had to share:

Onyx models 1

Onyx models 2

Holy hotness Batman. For some reason seeing him in real life makes him so much better looking on the covers. And his name is Pepe. PEPE. Can you believe it? That’s such a perfect hot guy name. The two are actually engaged, and the interview post over at JLA’s blog is pretty fun to read.

And on that note, I’m going to leave y’all with Pepe’s gorgeous self and conclude my fawning over all things Jennifer L. Armentrout. Are you excited to read JLA’s upcoming releases yet? My review for Pure will be up soon, and I’m anxiously awaiting for the release of Onyx. In fact, “anxiously awaiting” is really too mild to describe how I feel. When I come up with an appropriate description of the intense excitement and longing I have, I’ll let you know.

Have a great weekend y’all!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] y’all have other things to do then listen to me blabber on and on. We all know how much I stalk love anything Jennifer L. Armentrout, so anything I say in this review shouldn’t be too [...]

We love your comments and do our best to respond to each of them. This is an awards-free blog but we do occasionally take chocolate tributes (okay, kidding).

